Syllabus 2019

Academic Council Members

S.NoName of the Council MemberDesignation
1Dr. D. GladisPrincipal
2Dr.P.S.VasuhiController of Examinations i/c
3Dr. KalpanaPG Department of Tamil
4Dr.S.ChitraPG and Research Department of English
5Mrs.V.SrividhyaPG Department of Mathematics
6Dr. SivamadhaviPG Department of Physics
7Dr.Dharani. SPG Department of Chemistry
8Dr. B. UmaPG Department of Zoology
9Dr. ShymalaPG Department of Geography
10Dr. K.A.FathimaPG and Research Department of Biochemistry
11Dr. Subha T.SPG Department of Botany
12Mrs. R.IndhubalaPG Department of Computer Science
13Dr. Pramila. BPG and Research Department of History
14Dr.ShyamalaPG Department of Economics
15Dr. Latha FennPG Department of Commerce
16Dr. S.DharmambihaiLibrarian
17Dr. E.Shakeela JasminePhysical directress
1Dr.(Tmt). D . Gladis M.C.A., M.Phil,, Ph.D., Chairman
Mr. K. Dhanasekaran
Sr. Manager, Information Systems,
HPCL, Egmore,
Outside Experts
Dr. (Mrs.) A. Geetha M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
Dr. Ambedkar Govt. Arts College (A)
Mrs. P. Ranjany M.L.
Advocate & Notary
7/1, Flat No.4
Karpagam Avenue,
3rd St., R.A. Puram,
Chennai – 28.
Dr. Srikala Prasad M.D, DGO,MCH,
Chief Civil Surgeon & Gynecologist,
Department of Urology,
Govt. Kasthuriba Gandhi Hospital for Women & Children
Triplicane, Chennai – 05.
6Dr. Shanaz Ahamed,
JBAS College for Women (A),
Old No: 310, New No: 56,
K.B. Dasan Road,
Teynampet, Ch-18.
University Nominees
7Dr. M. Uma Maheswari,
Department of Politics and
Public Administration,University of Madras,

8Dr. Amutha Santhanam,
National Centre for Nanosciences
and Nanotechnology,
University of Madras,
Guindy Campus, Ch-25.
9Dr.(Tmt) P.S. Vasuhi
Assistant Professor,
PG Department of Physics
Controller of Examinations i/c
10Tmt. T. Padmaja
Associate Professor,
PG Department of Commerce
Faculty Members Nominated by the Principal
11Dr. (Tmt.) M. Premalatha
Associate Professor,
PG Department of Biochemistry
12 Dr. (Tmt.) D. Dharani
Associate Professor,
PG Department of History
13Dr (Tmt). K. Vennila
Associate Professor,
PG Department of English
14Mrs. V. Srividya
H.O.D., Department of Mathematics
Heads of Departments
15Dr. (Mrs). V. Siva madhavi
H.O.D., Department of Physics
16Dr. (Mrs). S. Dharani
H.O.D., Department of Chemistry
17Dr.(Ms). T.S. Subha
H.O.D., Department of Botany
18Dr. (Mrs). P. Uma
H.O.D., Department of Zoology
19Dr. (Mrs). R. Shyamala
H.O.D., Department of Geography
20Dr. (Mrs.) K.A. Fathima
H.O.D., Department of Biochemistry
21Mrs. R. Indubala
H.O.D., Department of Computer Science
22Dr.(Ms). B. Pramila
H.O.D., Department of History
23Dr.(Mrs.) P. Shyamala
H.O.D., Department of Economics
24Dr. (Mrs.) S. Chitra
H.O.D., Department of English
25Dr.(Mrs.) B. Kalpana
H.O.D. of Tamil
26Dr.(Tmt.) Latha Fenn
Department of Commerce
27Dr (Tmt). T. Rajeswari
Department of Telugu
28Dr (Tmt). T. Swapna
Department of Hindi
29Dr (Tmt). A. Shakila Jasmine
Department of Physical Education
30Dr. S. Dharmambikai